For many years, the Tennessee Fire Safety Inspectors Association’s Educational Conference has offered attendees a format that offers a general session Keynote address, three breakout classes which repeat in the afternoon, and a general session closing program at the end of the week.


Previous Keynote and Closing Presenters since 2010:


NFPA 3000 / Food Trucks: Recipe for Success

Steven Sawyer (National Fire Protection Association



A Reflection on 50 Years of TFSIA – Past, Present, Future

Shane Ray (National Fire Sprinkler Association)



Nine Years After the Sofa Super Store Fire: Leading in Challening Times-The Charleston Experience

Deputy Chief John B Tippett, Jr & Chief Fire Marshal Michale Julazadeh (Charleston SC Fire Department)


Turning Tragedy into Advocacy

Sher Grogg (Common Voices)



2015 –

Vision 20/20

Jim Crawford (Vision 20/20)


Observations from 30,000 feet

Tim Sendelback (Firehouse)



2014 –

Robert Feeney, Station Nightclub Survivor


Leadership 365

Bob Norton (Tenzinga)



2013 –

Changing the Culture of Fire Prevention

Ray Reynolds (IA SFMO) & Tammy Peavy (MS SFMO)


Sovereign Citizens

Brice Allen (TN Fustion Center)



2012 – 

Ethics 101: What Every Person Needs to Do

Kevin Hammons


Tale of Two Helmets: The National Football League and the Fire Service

Erron Kinney (former NFL Tennessee Titan, Fire Chief)



2011 – 

Ron Farr (Michigan State Fire Marshal)


2010 – 

Wayne Powell (Marriott International)